The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few…

Today I lose a friend.

I remember that Christmas.  The Christmas the Enterprise, Capt. Kirk, Mr. Spock, Scotty, Bones and a Klingon orbited my Christmas tree.  I played with them until their arms fell off and the transporter no longer spun.

  Why was there never a Checkov or a Sulu?  They had Uhura…c’mon, how many GIRLS played with Star Trek figures?  I bet Uhura is the rarest Mego figure.  Gotta be.

Not sure when I picked up this Spock, but it was in an antique store in Jamestown, CA and it was one of those “Don’targuewithmewoman! I’mbuyingthisrightnow” moments.  I remember haggling with the wife to get Kirk, but Spock was more of an obsessive purchase she could do nothing about.

Sigh.  Gotta come up with $$$ for the hordes of 15mm infantry I need for Gruntz and Fallout15.  Spock, your sacrifice will not be in vain.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

